Mercury Theatre Company is kicking its 20th Anniversary season off with a hit!

Disney’s My Son Pinocchio hits the stage at Mercury Theatre Company (1857 S Green Rd Cleveland) this Friday June 1 at 7:30 p.m.

Pinocchio leaves Geppetto’s workshop for fantastic adventures that test his bravery, loyalty and honesty until he triumphs in his quest for his heart’s desire: to become a real boy. Grammy Award-winner and master songwriter Stephen Schwartz adds a charming and compelling score of original songs to the beloved classics “When You Wish Upon a Star” and “I’ve Got No Strings”.

Mercury Theatre Company kicks-off the 20th Anniversary season with the Ohio premiere of this new live-theatre adaptation of the 1940 Walt Disney classic.

Ticket prices are $20 for adults, $18 for seniors and $16 for students. They can be purchased online at http://www.mercurytheatrecompany.org/piocchio-tickets.html.

Here are the performance dates and times:

Friday Jun 1                      7:30 p.m.

Saturday Jun 2                 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jun 3                   2 p.m.

Sunday Jun 10                  2 p.m.

Wednesday Jun 13          7 p.m.

Thursday Jun 14              7 p.m.

Friday Jun 15                    7:30 p.m.

Thursday Jun 21              7 p.m.

Friday Jun 22                    7:30 p.m.

Sunday Jun 24                  2 p.m.

 

Come check out Disney’s My Son Pinocchio this month at Mercury Theatre Company!

Tess Abney is a freelance writer who was born and raised in the Quad Cities. She spends most of her time attempting to successfully raise three boys. In her free time, writing is her passion. Whether it is sharing local events and businesses with readers or sharing her thoughts on life, she finds comfort in the way words can bring people together.